Yazidis Thread

Erf and Orang, just in case you happen to land on this spot:

In relation to Peacocks, Angels, Eggshells, and Imploding Threads of Erf

The Iraqi women have sent a prayer to their guardian angel. The Peacock’s tail feathers have been plucked, along with his marbles, therefore rendering him useless. There is now no need to walk on eggshells and my composure has been regained.

This is my thank you to you. I hope you enjoy watching this http://youtube.com/watch?v=xs-Z-8xSnSc, as much as I enjoyed performing it.

4 Comments

  1. Barabie said,

    August 28, 2007 at 8:19 am

    “This is my thank you to you. I hope you enjoy watching this http://youtube.com/watch?v=xs-Z-8xSnSc, as much as I enjoyed performing it.”

    Am i reading the above correct?
    Did you perform that belly dance?

  2. Angel said,

    August 28, 2007 at 9:54 am

    Yes, barabie, I certainly did. That is quite an old clip though.

    Over the last few years I have had 2 bowel resections, one of which was truly life threatening. These were a major factor in my decision to make the move from performing to teaching. I taught 3 classes a week for nearly 5 years, but then decided to return to full time ‘real’ work. The dance has been put on the backburner for the time being.

    It’s a beautiful dance, joyous and celebrates one’s “femaleness”. The power to hold an audience spellbound is an amazing feeling. If you can hold an Arabic audience especially,in this manner, makes the dancer come ‘alive’, and she knows she is truly appreciated.

  3. barabie said,

    August 30, 2007 at 6:12 am

    WOW!
    I am truly in awe.
    Bravo

  4. Angel said,

    August 30, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    Barabie,

    Thanks for the Bravo. It is much appreciated.